Shifting towards Minimalism

Okay, so I’ve read a whole lot about minimalism and the art movement. I think I’m ready to take on the challenge of executing my ideas through as little as design as possible. I made two drafts. Keeping it as minimalistic as possible.

I feel like I’ve come a long way from working with doodles/surrealism to hoping on the psychedelic train and now, working with minimal designs. The feedback gradually helped me improved not to mention, I learnt so much along the way on how to develop a design sense.

I always had trouble translating my ideas into visually appealing things but now it seems possible to do so. I guess I’m not that dumb after all. The mantra is “Be minimal. Be at peace”.

After this semester I’m going to study minimalism as a way of life.

Leave a Reply

